Seafarers Series

Sea Changes – Seafarers Book One

A contemporary women’s fiction novel that explores the secret lives of crew and passengers, thrown together on the high seas.

When these travellers begin their adventure, they encounter much that is strange, much that is hidden and much that can enrich their lives.
So it is for Samuel, a new hire; Gwen and Emily, sisters who think they know what to expect; a group of factory workers who face major upheaval in their lives; a troubled soul adrift; a wealthy couple who see their retirement years much differently; a thief who looks for easy pickings and a woman who thought she would be enjoying her honeymoon.

Sea Changes brings these characters together and transforms them into creatures renewed.

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | Apple Books

Sea Tides – Seafarers Book Two

At the conclusion of Ruth Hay’s Sea Changes there remained unanswered questions.
Would Emily’s and Victor’s new romance survive the realities of life on land, including the reactions of sister Gwen?
What lies in store for young Samuel after the steep learning curve of his first weeks as a cruiseship crew member?
Will the Shearlington Lottery Club group succeed in bringing a viable business to their deprived town?
These, and other questions, will be answered in the sequel, Sea Tides, together with more interesting characters and the plot twists you have come to expect from the pen of this author who is currently working on her twelfth novel.

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | Apple Books

Gwen’s Gentlemen – Seafarers Book Three

A nineteenth century seaman’s journal. A woman searching for renewal. An unexpected friendship.

Is it possible that Gwen’s life could be transformed like her sister Emily’s? If so, which of the gentlemen, dead or alive, will claim her affections?

In the first two books in the Seafarers Series, Emily Harrison finds her true love in Victor.

Now it could be her sister’s turn; but there is a problem.
 Gwen Harrison has never been an easy person to like. Perhaps it is because of her hard-scrabble existence, but when she is left on her own after her sister Emily’s marriage, she has to rethink her life and look to her future. And that means men!

Can she snag a man and persuade him she has changed her ways? Does she even want to?

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | Apple Books

Gwen’s Choice – Seafarers Book Four

She never before had any choices in life and suddenly, without much warning, she was overwhelmed with serious decisions that could not be delayed.
Does Gwen Harrison dare choose a whole new life for herself or will doubts and fears overcome her?
Is it really too late?

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | Apple Books